12 Angry Men

12 Angry Men by Culture Collective Studio

In this production, adapted and directed by Loni Berry, the unseen defendant was a black American youth and the focus was shifted to racial prejudice. Set in present day New York City and performed by a multicultural cast gave audiences a new perspective of this well-written script. The actors represented ten countries and four continents.

The process of preparing this play forced us to reflect upon the unique ways each person manages fear and anger, as well as love and compassion.  We learned to embrace our similarities and celebrate our differences.  Our perspectives continue to change as we search for the illusive ‘truth.’

Featured Collection

Lighting Design:
Narakin Khamvilas

Video & Sound Design:
Saratsanan Sasitvirarom

Adaptation and Direction:
Loni Berry


Pope Bustos

as Foreman

Peace Pitchayut

as Juror #2

Ross James Cain

as Juror #3

Jason Archilla

as Juror #4

Samuele Zanni

as Juror #5

Nawin Smith

as Juror #6

Alok Tiwari

as Juror #7

Vineet Kumar

as Juror #8

Ben Weldon

as Juror #9


as Juror #10

Sumit Gautam

as Juror #11

Phil Blaze

as Juror #12